The launch of the AFC Land and Development Bank was a result of the Government’s desire to have a one stop shop through which the agriculture sector in Zimbabwe can be transformed across the entire value chain. The AFC Land Bank plays out in the agricultural transformation space covering all value chains.

The AFC Land and Development Bank of Zimbabwe was launched by His Excellency, the President of the Republic of Zimbabwe, Dr. ED Mnangagwa on 30 April 2021 as part of the AFC Holdings Group housing four subsidiaries, namely:

  • AFC Commercial Bank (formerly Agribank)
  • AFC Land and Development Bank (AFC Land Bank)
  • AFC Leasing Company
  • AFC Insurance Company

The Land Bank was granted an operating licence by the RBZ on the 18th of October 2021 and started operating immediately.

The Bank has a national footprint with representation in all the ten provinces. These are Harare, Bulawayo, Matabeleland North, Matabeleland South, Masvingo, Mashonaland East, Mashonaland West, Mashonaland Central, Midlands and Manicaland.

Start banking with the best